Last Days


In case, you are wondering where I am lost, I was lost in Makkah and Madina. These pictures of Makkah are taken during the last days of Ramadan. Took it from Saudi Press Association.

Around I believe close 1.5 to 2 million people are here these days for the last 10 days of Ramadan. More or less close to 1 million in Madina. Similarly all these people are keeping and breaking the fast.

All lanes going towards Haram are full of people, to go to washroom and coming back will require at least 1.5 hrs easily. But we love it. 

This year the arrangements are super excellent, we get the bus and back to our car within 25 minutes. Last year I remember it took us around sometimes 2 hrs as well. 

As per calendar it might be today last day of Ramadan. Ramadan always kept me weeping from heart, soul and eyes!

Specially yesterday, a terrorist attack happened near Haram. But Alhamdolillah (All praise to Allah) who has promised to keep the protection of His house under Him. All terrorist before they can manage to do anything, were sent to where they deserve Hell. Full mark to the beautiful, smily, cordial,  helpful and ever vigilant all security forces who protect us. 

Seriously every year managing close to even 4 million people as well they never make a face. During Haj the security forces do all they can to make our pilgrimage as convenient and orderly as possible. 

May Allah grant all of them long and happy life. I love all of them. My prayers are also for those who are bringing food for all of us to break the fast. May Allah rewards and accept their hardship for breaking our fast. May Allah accept all our prayers for everyone, May Allah forgive us for our sins, May Allah forgive us for our sins May Allah forgive us for our sins. Ameen Summa Ameen.

8 Replies to “Last Days”

  1. Wow. Thanks for sharing, Your blog has been very interesting for me. I wouldn’t be able to have insights into a religion not of my own.The perspective is quite refreshing.

    1. My pleasure, I like to have a different prospective of the things in general.

      Since I am seeking my own colors so such post add different shades of the same color.

      I am glad it went something informative and interesting for you all in one way or other!

      🤗😊

Leave a Reply

