What I learn today – June 6, 2017


I have so many things to share, will post something from time to time, today got a breather at office or in other words take a chill in office. So thought to have discussion with some bloggers. 

This is what I learn from discussion with a fellow Asian and a Vietnamese blogger: 

– We Asian share the same stories of family issues, Men superiority issues, Wife being house maid, mean Mother in Law etc etc 😄😄😄

– In Vietnam the culture of 2 marriages are common, so common that it’s the 1st wife who look for his 2nd wife, so that he doesn’t go anywhere else. Usually, it’s the 1st wife who controls the affair afterwards . 😍😍😍😄😄😄

21 Replies to “What I learn today – June 6, 2017”

  1. Do I understand you? They commit bigamy? I am not judgemental. I’m just trying to understand. I teach about world cultures.
    I met you at Chape’s blog party.
    Maybe you can check out my blog. I blog over at MostlyBlogging.com. I blog about blogging tips. I also host 10 blogging events each month including blog parties like Chape.
    Janice

    1. It depends how you take it, like in Islam polygamy having 4 wives at the same time is allowed. My friend and some colleagues have it.

      Whereas at other end, it’s a crime. You will see polygamy a lot in Muslim Countries, but I know cases in States than Christian also did it and all wives know about it.

      But the same will be treated as bigamy in other part of the world.

      Unfortunately, I can’t able to recall you from Chape.

      Wow that’s quite handful to maintain. I will try to participate in one of such events, never tried before. It will be fun for me.

      1. Hi!
        Chape’s name is David. The blogging events ARE fun. If you sign up for my newsletter, you will receive all notifications. Put MostlyBlogging.com in your URL. In my right sidebar, at the top, where it says Email Address, put in your email.
        Janice

        1. Will do so and look at your end, I do so much on mobile, that the mobile version seems pretty much very convenient except this follow button.

          I am now typing from computer. I will go now, thanks for telling me in details about it.

          Will look forward to your challenges from July onwards. And subscribe your newsletter as well.

        2. Wow you have quite a big page, what I was looking at. I think I will be spending some quality time at your end. Since I am interested to know how to generate revenue from the website.

          One short question, can you generate income from the free version of the wordpress, or an active website made independently is required.

  2. Wow haha this is great didn’t know before… love sharing new things I learn from you with my friends and my family

  3. Well,it’s common mindset or you can say Asians born with this life attitude that their wives are their maids,use to cook,clean,do laundry,all household activities but everyone have a right to chase its dream either it’s male or female .
    But Nowadays ,society changes and equal rights of women and men given to each one .

    1. I am against this new mindset to be honest, in my own opinion, men and women can never be equal. Yes if they share the equal work load than I can say yes. Like in case of women and men tennis tournament men paycheck is more than women why?

      Similarly in movie industry, women actors are paid less than their counterpart why?

      That I do support fully, however in terms of this negative mindset that is developing that men are being potrayed as negative in terms of rights it will have far reaching effects in long term, whose impact will come in after 2 generations and not now.

      So from that prospective, I would say both have their own rights to their own standing, both can’t have equal rights in everything.

Leave a comment