General Dave Routine – May 25, 2017


I am happy that some of my beautiful readers are started to think to start the routine. That’s the 1st step, since might be before that thought process is not there. So I am glad you are starting to think for a change, now the only small step is the action taken. 

Today, we both started our routine, I said to one of my reader, that I will do pushup later to beat my wife. πŸ˜› Turns out, she beat me today by a small margin of 0.03 second 😫 Tomorrow another day! 

Me: Normal plank 1:25 second + 7 pushup πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

Wife: Normal plank 1:28 second 😍😍😍

So what’s your excuse for today?

A small preview for those reading this post for the 1st time. 

If you have read my post What I learn – May 09, 2017. I shared with you my conversation with one blogger by the name of Dave Gardner. The addition of title General is from myself as a show of respect towards him, since he is a retired US Servicemen.

He adviced me, to start a routine which should be simple and ridiculously easy, but do it at the same time, same set, everyday. So to start the habit.

59 Replies to “General Dave Routine – May 25, 2017”

  1. Aww congrats to your wife and you too it was so close! It’s great you two are having fun and being productive together. I did my 5 todayπŸ™‚

    1. Start doing like we are doing. These are baby steps seriously!

      5 pushup you can do a lot more mountain lady with that 10 ton of bagpack behind your back. 0.5 kg camera holding in hands.

      And people are saying we are fit. Check karoo zaraa! 😁😁😁

            1. So far have been dead busy, in Ramadan we are catching up the sleep. So in passive mode rather than active mode as such.

              I am bless to have colleagues who are Arab. So speak a little for greetings.

              Yes lucky to have a wife who know so many languages, she understands pushtoo as well the Afghan one. Can you imagine that!

                1. Well she was regional North Area head of microfinance bank, before she married a banker πŸ˜‰

                  So she goes to field visit and meet the very improvised families and happened to talk to them, so learn the languages on the way.

                  She got a passion to make things done. So the easier way, as per her was to talk to them in their local language. So she started picking up things.

                  The mountain language is different from the others. Plus with each couple of 100 kms the language change a bit. So it keeps piling up.

                    1. 😨 I guess you must have put cotton in your ears with the traffic noise

                      You should take yr family to the mountains to show them why you want to go again and again

                    1. Fasting is good, except didn’t able to pray the way I have desired.

                      I was telling my wife we should have a house in Neelum.

                      You should go to the Kashmir side at your end. I seriously wish to visit it. It’s breathtaking. Your side is spectacular

                1. Yuppy Guppy Puppy Po!

                  I am also excited to watch it, what it’s going to be. Whatever the case, clapping from my side and excellent efforts βœŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ–’πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Leave a Reply

