General Dave Routine – May 23rd, 2017


Day 9

Yesterday was again a very long day for me. 4am started and ended up at 11:30pm

Today, took the bold courage to check the weight and it was 129kg. Waist line must be around 43. 

So after morning prayers again did my routine. Wife has started to join in now. πŸ’–

Me: 7 pushups+ Normal planks 1:02 seconds πŸ’ͺ

Wife: Normal planks 1:18 seconds.πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

So what’s your excuse for today?

A small preview for those reading this post for the 1st time. 

If you have read my post What I learn – May 09, 2017. I shared with you my conversation with one blogger by the name of Dave Gardner. The addition of title General is from myself as a show of respect towards him, since he is a retired US Servicemen.

He adviced me, to start a routine which should be simple and ridiculously easy, but do it at the same time, same set, everyday. So to start the habit.

25 Replies to “General Dave Routine – May 23rd, 2017”

    1. Thanks Lee, that’s exactly what is required if you can’t able to start.

      It’s so simple, that you have to start. 5 pushup is seriously ridiculous.

      But the best part, is that I have to do. That spirit is what is required.

      Thank you for support and look forward to you start

        1. The main thing is the start.

          Right now my condition is way poor. I used to run 3km 20 laps of swimming pool and than also 30 of minutes intense cardio.

          Now 5 pushups is hard. I am determined to get my mojo back. So it’s baby steps for me. Which I am determined to do, the main thing is the strength in the muscles not the buildup, so this baby steps will go long way

          1. I haven’t😩 I’m in bed now but I will start tomorrow after breakfast! Check back with me then and I can answer “yes!πŸ˜„”

  1. Yes, she saw me yesterday doing it. So I told her it’s good for her lower back and stomach cramp.

    Turn out she took it more seriously than me.

    Tomorrow I try to close the gap further more. Will do the plank 1st than pushup πŸ˜¬πŸ˜§πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    1. Yes, she saw me yesterday doing it. So I told her it’s good for her lower back and stomach cramp.

      Turn out she took it more seriously than me.

      Tomorrow I try to close the gap further more. Will do the plank 1st than pushup πŸ˜¬πŸ˜§πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

  2. This is what I need to be reminded of! Thanks. I work, work, work (that’s the problem with having a part-time online job, as well.) So that it’s hard to squeeze in that exercise. And also, hard to eat the correct foods because there’s so many bad ones out there!! But I’m goal setting!

    1. Last 5 days of mine I am up at 4 am and sleeping mostly at 12 or 11pm not before. And I finish one thing run for the 2nd.

      My body is telling me to slow down. This not exercise routine it’s the routine to bring us back to exercise which we needed it.

      The exercises and diet to incorporate comes next.

      This reminder you need to put yourself for commitment. No one else can. You have a wonderful supportive life partner, involve and start with 5 pushup like I have started hardly 10 second job.

Leave a Reply

