What I learn today – May 20, 2017


Its been good productive day, I was reading a blog post of a blogger, sorry forgot the name who it was. She is learning Spanish Mexican language through an app called Memrise. 

So I downloaded it, and started the Arabic course on it. 

What you learn today? 

83 Replies to “What I learn today – May 20, 2017”

        1. Have to go to each individual blogger page in a separate window. Copy paste the URL than in your post their is option of link, the icon is like a chain. Click it in the first option copy the URL and in the second option put the name.

          That’s it. Just don’t forget to save it πŸ˜‰

      1. Just I need to learn the way you send it, because I actually copy the link itself from the original of my site and send it to others for the nomination, I regularly do this way.

    1. But I saw in one post of yours, a new language you are commenting. Or was it Google translator?

      I am very poor in this regard, my wife 8 or 9 languages local and international. My father before he died I remember I asked him he knows 14 local and international combined. Plus he was doing poetry in Persian all by himself.

          1. I think maybe Spanish. I say think because I also have a French commenter. I am very proud, humbled and honoured to have followers from all over the world. Truly. And I love seeing the posts of their lives and countries.

    1. Languages in my views are easy, only thing is you need commitment and passion. If you don’t have passion to learn you can never learn it. And that passion comes from inside.

      It’s same like photography, either you have that eye or you don’t. No course can teach you. It can refine you but can’t teach you.

      How is it going at your end?

      1. I remember how I always flunked in French, back in school. So while I was working, I enrolled myself for a weekend class to learn the basics πŸ™‚
        What I loved the most was the sheer joy of sitting in a classroom and going back to A,B,C,D
        just like little kids we recited in chorus! I loved it! I am so glad you are learning Arabic!
        And at my end, by God’s grace, I have been travelling a lot to the mountains! Life is beautiful, sire
        And I am overwhelmed πŸ™‚

        1. Your energy as to how much you are enjoying is depicting from your comment.

          Enjoy, one seldom have such a life, as to what you want you do it. Just don’t behave like King Kong πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

          1. Ahaahhaha King Kong! Sounds funny! What does that mean, anyway?
            And of course, I know what I have is rare. The pleasure of being granted, what is wished for, is rare. I am really grateful to the ways of the universe. It has been a wish granting factory, which gives me a read bad run for my dreams,mostly πŸ™‚

            1. About the King Kong, was humor, hanging from a tree and doing the same with one hand ooooo πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

              What your parents and siblings and other family members say about it. You must have strong family support to go like this.

              Since our of the world, it’s not easy to let go chasing dream like this

              1. The only struggle we ever face is chasing our dreams! Technically so πŸ˜›
                My mom is crazy! Initially I had to be a bad ass rebel to get things going. But now, I guess she’s made friends with what I am. It is truly beautiful to see how love can change perspective and move mountains! πŸ™‚

                1. That’s awesome to have that clearance. It relief the mind and heart. The blessings of parents are must to have.

                  So what you have plan to do?

                  You are travel writer, how you want to take ahead? Write a book?

                  1. Writing is now running parallel to photography and videography. Plan to travel as much as possible. Write and shoot much! Eventually, I know the journey will be so dramatic that I will end up writing a book!

                    1. Yes I have saw it earlier, stark realities of present life.

                      I have took TV 8+ years ago because of it. Got addicted to FB and net. Glad I can say, I did in my view more good than wastage of time.

                      But since April this year I am determined to reduce my SM usage.

                      Whatsup message has crossed around 900+

                      Day before yesterday, wife and me decided to reduce our phone usage and we both will use only in the morning and when we are going to sleep. Or if they are sleeping I will use.

                      To call or talk it’s okay.

                      I have observed, while driving over here on long distance. Since over here we travel by road a lot. People usually give kids as young as 6 to 9 months a pad.

                      After a while, by 2.5 years, the kids can’t live without it. Their life is hijacked completely if they want they can’t, even if they want.

                      That’s what the hell these smartphones and cheap Internet is doing to the life. We are virtual slaves in good clothes. That’s what I called today’s life!!!

  1. Motivating quote! No excuses! What did I learn today ? Hrm…. In hindsight I wish I captured a moment not only with pictures but video so I can relive it over again and share it with family. So I learned to remember to celebrate and capture the moments!

                    1. Doesn’t matter, as long as he is good to the would be wife. That’s all it matters.

                      At our end, the old ladies are scrutinised the guy from every angle. A to Z. So a little bit of o a ouch than he will be hammered same goes to the girl side.

Leave a Reply

