General Dave Routine – May 18, 2017


 

Yesterday, I forgot to do it, I do remember to do it. But than it slipped my mind.  So when today I woke up at 4 am for my morning prayers, after coming back from Masjid / Mosque. Immediately as I step in the house, I  closed the door and did my 5 push-up at the same time.

So what’s your excuse of not doing exercise? I am happy with blogging community to support me. I didn’t miss as such.

Hence, I am able to complete the routine of May 18, on May 19, 2017.

For those who don’t know, what this series is all about. I have put the small background of this story below:

If you have read my post What I learn – May 09, 2017. I shared with you my conversation with one blogger by the name of Dave Gardner. The addition of title General is from myself as a show of respect towards him, since he is a retired US Servicemen.

He adviced me, to start a routine which should be simple and ridiculously easy, but do it at the same time, same set, everyday. So to start the habit.

12 Replies to “General Dave Routine – May 18, 2017”

  1. I have tried and tried to make things a habit. The problem I have is no day is the same as the last, every day is different. Like, something new going on. I need to focus less on excuses and focus more on making sure to JUST DO IT every day, no matter the time.

    1. My dear the part of doing this routine is to do anything you like. But start so small that you can’t make an excuse of doing it.

      It hardly takes less than 1 minute to do it.

      The objective for people like you and me, is to develop the habit.

      My wife also goes through the same issues like yours.

      Unfortunately, we stopped our routine, because couple of things came up. But now I wanted to get back into the routine.

      Keep this in mind, I am sure you will get back into shape. Take one thing at a time.

Leave a Reply

