What I learn today – May 15, 2017


I have been busy lately, with a number of things. So not able to update on this and the objective series. 

But lately, I had couple of interesting and too much hilarious discussion with other bloggers at length. So would quickly put up as to what I learnt during past 2 to 3 days. 

However, I suddenly getting loads of new followers, so thought to tell what this series is all about. This series of my daily post, relates to what new thing/s I learn on a daily basis, it can be very simple or complex. 

So here we go: 

1) Cilantro is also called Coliander or Chinese Palsey, if you remember in the last post, I discussed it as I never heard about it. Turned out me and wife went to buy vegetables and she told me and I Google it at that time. And saw the pictures of it. A total hilarious moment for me. ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

2) Queen bees needs to have a new set of house in each spring, else she will leave the house for a new location.๐Ÿ˜ฒ

3) In case home plantation, their are hybrid seeds and home grown kitchen seeds from the plants itself. Although it’s difficult to differentiate between the two types. But remember Hybrid seeds are not harmful. It’s the GMO based which is harmful. ๐Ÿ€

So what you learn today?

16 Replies to “What I learn today – May 15, 2017”

      1. Dichotomizing means to divided into two parts; dialectical means a logical examination of ideas to test their validity. The words describe two kinds of logic identified by Piaget. My inner nerdity wanted to know the difference.

  1. Queen bees needs to have a new set of house in each spring ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you!
    This came just in time, since I saw a couple of African bees this afternoon in my garden. I have to “seek and destroy” the nest, because these are really dangerous.
    And… Iยดm curious… do you have a home plantation? I love gardening ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Please don’t exterminate them, they are so so so so so so so so so so so important to whole plant and human cycle that I can’t describe in words.

      The whole bees population is under tromendous amount of danger. Without the bees the whole polination cycle of seeds will disturb. Millions of plants, trees, birds, flowers, animals and humans are dependent on it.

      PLEASE I BEG YOU, contact your local authority or seek help online, to relocate them.

      Just Google and you will realise the crisis which is going on.

      It’s a very serious matter, I hope you can and we all realise the severity of this issue. So much is dependent on it. If I am not wrong, recently I read in States close 3 million bees died misteriously.

      I just read loads of things here and there!

      My next project is home plantation. So for some time, I am reading a bit of articles or networking with those who are involved in home plantation. So reading from them.

      I hope you don’t mind my strong language, nothing personal or offensive I intended towards you. Just want to highlight this big issue which is going on.

      1. I have no special interest in killing bees ๐Ÿ™‚ And I know bees are esential for the environment. But, and this is a big but, these hybrids are very dangerous: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Africanized_bee
        The media in Spain has reported some deaths caused by these bees, and the authorities recommend contact the “civil protection” department (I donยดt know if departments like this exist in other countries), so they can kill the bees. Sorry to dissapoint you, but I was going to call the Spanish authorities and theyยดre going to kill the bees.
        Iยดve heard these bees can be relocanted in winter because theyยดre sleepy, but in spring… I donยดt know but it doesnยดt look good for them. Also, my dad is allergic. We discovered it last summer when he almost died when an European bee stung him.
        Please, donยดt worry about your language, itยดs not strong at all.
        Iยดm going to read your post now, hope not to dream with bees ๐Ÿ˜€
        Big hugs, David

Leave a Reply

