What I learn today – May 09, 2017


I was thinking what I learn since yesterday, than realise that since blogging from April on a regular and consistent basis. 

My frustration, stress, restlessness have decreased a lot,  moreover, the productivity has increased since I got even less time to kill my task. Which help me in being more time oriented person and account for my time.

So what you learn yesterday?

64 Replies to “What I learn today – May 09, 2017”

          1. Yes. My life is good. Fortunate! I don’t think it’s soooo luxury. Maybe :)) but I’m from very poor family. I lived in 18m room with my mum until 29yo. We never had a land phone…simply we had no money for that. I remember I got my first land phone when I was 24yo lol everybody was talking about mobile phones…and I was like β€œwhat is mobile phone. I’ve got a real phone at home! Yaaaay!” :)) it was a green phone, old one…like u see on the pics from 1960-1950 πŸ™‚
            I’m enjoying my life in present/reality, bcz online doesn’t give me anything. Its just an air πŸ™‚

            1. Wow what a life experience, I guess we have a lot of common things.

              At my end, mobile came in 2002 or might be late.

              Phone was cheap, so they give it almost free. Since the bill at my end, was paid by someone.

              So still a lot of my life, goes offline until recently. I still don’t have TV as such. It’s just a showcase.

              1. Maybe…I guess we have a lot in common with many ppl in the world πŸ™‚ I don’t remember when mobile phones arrived in my city…I think I was 24-25yo. But I think I haven’t seen such phone before 26-27yo. Anyway I couldn’t afford it. And I worked as a teacher in the high school lol
                My third husband bought it for me. It was Nokia I remember haha
                Not for us, we payed for our land phone & it was a long list-queue :/
                I love tv. Haha I think it’s the only fun I could get. And books. And of coz I had lots of girls-friends when I was young. Mostly from my house & some from my school.
                If you don’t have tv…what u do in the evenings for example? I mean I’m often watching movies..

                1. Wow you are full of life experience:

                  – No phone till 26/27
                  – 3rd Husband
                  – For land line long list que.

                  Well we have a little one, that keep us on toes, I do loads of stuff in the evening, helping my daughter since we are doing homeschooling, than have to do online something, house chores, reading something, shopping and on weekend long drives or dine outs.

                  Watching TV is rarely a choice for me. If I have to watch a movie, it’s like after 3 or 6 months sometimes, that too on laptop.

                  1. Yeah..it was Soviet, small city πŸ™‚
                    Families with kids r always more busy
                    Yes sometimes I don’t watch tv for 3 months too, but then – I watch 1 month almost straight each ev lol all series/films I can haha
                    But mostly it’s happening if I sick or in the winter

                    1. You have so much to share about yourself, their is so much to learn about your culture and customs and way things are.

                      Our women will die if they came to know, a women got married 3 times in life.

                      The men will faint most likely.

                      About winters, their is something in it, you just want to hybernate. lol

                    2. To tell a stories to someone u just met is always fun..to write about yourself online is difficult. Thoughts r running away haha
                      Yeah, I guess it isn’t normal for old Russia to get married 3 times. But…life is life πŸ™‚

                    3. Hahaha sorry for making you feel uncomfortable, but I find it interesting. You might be a lucky girl to find someone like this. But this is what life is all about.

  1. On another note … Hey!! Thanks for stopping by “It Is What It Is” … and the follow. Hope you enjoy your visits there!! Hugs … Peace!!’
    I’m following you back … I like what I see … __/l\__ ❀

            1. It’s okay, I was just kidding, so many interesting thing to look at it. Plus I believe, it’s your space, you should share whatever you like rather what someone prefer to see. That’s the whole point of blogging to share/ express yourself.

      1. What. You say is also right dear.. what I meant was
        If someone did wrong to you and you are generously forgiving him/her, it doesn’t always work like this. Because if the person who hurted you, can’t forgive himself then you both can’t continue. Sad but true

        1. So how this other person, will come to know that he is wrong, and he has to forgive himself.

          What I observe and experience, it’s the ego which don’t let either or anyone don’t let this forgiveness given. Had this ego removed for whatever reason, the forgiveness comes automatically.

            1. Yes I always say at many online and Social Media platform, specially in debatable topics, that if one wants to discuss it’s good, keep the tone to discussion.

              If we both or anyone start argument, than ego sits in, and everyone will be pointing the mistake of the others with no end in result.

              In discussing we tend to open up ourselves

        1. I am short of words, seriously it’s a big compliment, specially today after something aweful happened. And I am trying to pick myself up.

          So its comes much bigger, best and beautiful.

          The most special part, is the honesty with which you wrote. Since that’s what this blog is all about. About my life different colors or the life’s color itself in different shades.

          I can’t help to praise you more. I am indebted to you, by your compliments.

          1. I am so, so sorry something horrible happened today. I hope you can pick yourself up and all your colours come back in life for you, because that is not always easy. May tomorrow be better for you x

            1. Life has different colors, within which different shades of them.

              Plus like I said, life is like a boxing ring, sometime you get into a corner and gets some hammering. It’s upto us, how you get out of it.

  2. This is one of the reasons our blog community is so great✨
    I learned a new word, “quixotic” which means unrealistic and impractical πŸ™‚

    1. Great excellent and I have learned it too from you. Thanks for sharing. Will put it in front of my boss, if he demands more input from me. That quixotic boss!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜

  3. Like yours my life has also changed a lot since I’ve started blogging. I wake up in the morning and the only thing roams around in my head is what I will write about today…πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‡

Leave a Reply

