Sold Myself!!!


Recently I put myself on the shelf to be sold,
Waiting for the buyer to pick me
I didn’t even try to look beautiful to him
I never wanted to be sold so cheaply
I never wanted to sell myself like this
My owner didn’t label and value me the way it was
I try to find a good owner but left unsold
Those who wish to buy me,
some are reluctant, some are bound by limits.
So I put myself on the shelf to be sold
Waiting eagerly to be purchased
I don’t want to see myself obsolete
As day by day I am feeling remorse about myself
I am optimistic that I be sold soon
Since I was displayed recently, the owners look good and caring
But I wish more in my life, not the way to be sold like that

 

 

Leave a Reply

